China Tax/Business News Flash

View this page in: 简体中文版

Apr 2015, Issue 15

Official launch of Tianjin Pilot Free Trade Zone

Premier Li Keqiang has pointed out in the latest government report, that the Chinese government will actively promote development of Pilot Free Trade Zones in Shanghai, Tianjin, Guangdong and Fujian and replicate the successful experience nationally, in order to form distinctive reform areas amongst China. After the close of Congress meetings, the State Council officially released the General plans for the three new Pilot Free Trade Zones of Tianjin, Guangdong and Fujian and the Deepening Reform Plan of Shanghai on 20 April 2015, as well as the unified Negative List.

China (Tianjin) Pilot Free Trade Zone (“Tianjin PFTZ”) has been officially launched on 21 April 2015. Meanwhile, the State Council released the General Plan of China (Tianjin) Pilot Free Trade Zone. In this issue of News Flash, we will analyse how Tianjin PFTZ, being the unique Free Trade Zone in northern China, can distinguish from China (Shanghai) Pilot Free Trade Zone while leveraging on its successful experience.

Other issues of China Tax/Business News Flash
Visit our Tax Library.